Annie Russell Theatre Guild

Our Mission

The Annie Russell Theatre Guild was formed in 1998 to promote and support the Annie Russell Theatre and the Rollins College Department of Theatre & Dance.

In order to help promote The Annie, the Guild has the following goals:

  • Sponsor events that heighten community interest, awareness and involvement with the Annie Russell Theatre.
  • Sponsor projects that help to enrich the educational experience of our Rollins theatre students.
  • Support students in individual projects and endeavors related to their education. Share with Central Florida School systems our educational and theatrical assets.

Meetings and Membership

The Annie Russell Theatre Guild meets five times a year. Additionally, the Guild sponsors picnics for the cast and crew on second Saturdays of each production, and sponsors a festive celebration each December for Theta Alpha Phi members. For more information on becoming a Guild member, please email the Annie Russell Theatre Guild president, Marilyn Butler.


President – Marilyn Butler
Vice Presidents – Sandi Goldish, Arden Fritchen
Secretaries – Linda Ramey, Diane Walters
Treasurer – Barbara Gold

Members at Large :
Alice Amidon
Bunny Anderson
Sherry Andrews
Janet Boss
Nancy Deutsch
Dr. Shelley Hatfield
Linda Heinl
Mary Beth Lucas
Mercedes James
Karen Plater
Pat Schloot
Polly Seymour
Sharon Smyth
Diane Walters
Sandy Weisstein
Lorraine wood

Associate Members – Dolores Beck, Harriett Lake
Honorary Members – Dr. Rita Bornstein, Dr. Elizabeth Brothers, Winifred M. Warden