Annie Russell Theatre

Rollins Improv Players

Rollins Improv Players is an improvisational theatre troupe performing signature long form and short form shows in the 203 E Lyman Blackbox.

A Proud Legacy

This is the Rollins Improv Players 15th year on campus!

 

Something for Everyone

The troupe performs short-form shows a la "Whose Line Is It Anyway?" as well as long-form, one-act plays inspired by your suggestions.

 


Come See Us!

Most shows take place in our black box theatre on the second floor of 203 E Lyman! 

Improvientation Tradition

Directed by Dr. David Charles, the Rollins Improv Players start their year off with eight back-to-back shows entitled "Improvientation!" for all incoming students. 

Rollins Improv Players

The mission of Rollins Improv Players (R.I.P.) is to create improvisational theatre that expresses challenging and provocative subject matter; to represent the dramatic and comedic aspects of student life and beyond; to dare ourselves and our audiences to grow, think, and act; to serve Rollins College as a conduit for discussion and discovery, experimentation, play, laughter and community.

Rollins Improv Players (R.I.P.) is a theatrical improvisation troupe performing a variety of long form and short form shows. Signature offerings include Variations on a ThemeCut-To, and R.I.P. Tag. R.I.P performs throughout the semester in the Fred Stone Theater.

R.I.P. boasts a proud decade-long history on campus. Visit our hall of fame.

Spring 2019 Schedule

Unless otherwise noted, all RIP shows take place on the second floor of 203 E. Lyman, just across the street from the SunTrust Parking Garage. RIP shows last one hour. Admission is free, and seating is first come, first served.

Tuesday, January 22 at 11pm
Variations on a Theme: Inception

Wednesday, January 30 at 11pm
RIP Tag: From Rollins With Love

Friday, February 1 at 12:30pm
The Next Great... Invited Preview

Friday, February 8 at 1pm
Cut To: Fresh Start

Sunday, Feburary 17 at 8pm
Variations on a Theme: Perception 

Friday, Feburary 22 at 1pm
Cut To: Second Chances

Tuesday, February 26 at 11pm
RIP Tag: License to Kill (you with laughter)

Thursday, March 7 at 11pm
Cut To: Stuck in the Middle

Monday, March 18 at 11pm
RIP Tag: Tink Tailor Improvisor Spy 

Friday, March 22 at 12:30pm
The Next Great... Invited Preview 

Friday, March 29 at 1pm
Variations on a Theme: Deception 

Tuesday, April 2 at 11pm
Cut To: The Last Minute

Friday, April 12 at 1pm
Variations on a Theme: Connection

Friday, April 19 at 1pm
RIP Raffle

Sunday, April 21 at 8pm
RIP TAG: RIPsman: The Secret Service

Friday, April 26 at 12pm-5pm
RIP Auditions 

Tuesday, April 30 at 8pm
Variations on a Theme: Direction