Section Menu

Annie Russell Theatre

Current & Upcoming Shows

Information on productions from the Annie Russell Theatre, including titles, dates, summaries, and COVID-19 safety precautions.

Celebrating Women's Voices in Season 88

We are celebrating women's voices during our 88th season! Every play in both our Annie Russell Theatre and Second Stage seasons is written by a female playwright. 

Of course, this season is also unlike any other as we navigate COVID-19. We are keeping the safety of our students and patrons front-of-mind. Any person on Rollins' campus must wear a mask and practice social distancing. Read more about how we're ensuring guest and student safety

As It Is in Heaven

As It Is in Heaven

February 12 - 20, 2021

Written by Arlene Hutton 
Directed by Beth Lincks '75

When a newcomer to an austere Shakers community in 1830s Kentucky claims to see angels, all hell breaks loose. Peppered with hymns and dances, the play invites us into a hermetic world where faith, fervor, and fanaticism collide. The LA Times calls Hutton "one of the most richly humane voices in contemporary theater." A Rollins alumna, she returns to direct her own play at Rollins. 

Performance Dates & Times:

Friday, February 12 at 7pm
Saturday, February 13 at 7pm
Sunday, February 14 at 4pm
Tuesday, February 16 at 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 17 at 7:30pm
Thursday, February 18 at 7:30pm
Friday, February 19 at 7pm
Saturday, February 20 at 2pm

Run time: 95 minutes with no intermission.

Buy tickets here.

Raise You Up: Women in Musical Theatre

Raise You Up: Women in Musical Theatre

April 9 - 17, 2021

Directed by Missy Barnes and Eric Zivot
Music Direction by Jason M. Bailey
Choreography by Robin Gerchman

This revue, compiled and devised by Rollins faculty and students, will highlight women's influence on musical theatre with a walk through the most American theatre genre. Featuring selections from shows such as Ragtime, Secret Garden, Kinky Boots, Jagged Little Pill, and (oh my god you guys!) Legally Blonde, our students will celebrate women's impact on the American musical.

Performance Dates & Times:

Friday, April 9 at 7pm
Saturday, April 10 at 7pm
Sunday, April 11 at 4pm
Tuesday, April 13 at 7:30pm
Wednesday, April 14 at 7:30pm
Thursday, April 15 at 7:30pm
Friday, April 16 at 7pm
Saturday, April 17 at 2pm

Buy tickets here.